Skip to content

Beige-ing

16 February, 2009
tags:

For some reason I chose to sit right by an open door, so I’m getting 5 degree cold air on me. The airport doesn’t seem any busier than it was at 6am, and I have yet to find out what gate my connecting flight departs from. The majority of people are cleaners, maintenance men and flight crew. I’ve spent my time freshening up, buying 22yuan coffee (that’s like $7!..plus it was really strong so I’m all jittery now), reading Frankie and desperately trying to get internet access that was as good as before. 

 

So basically China is nothing like I’d thought it would be. The city lights hardly looked like those of a booming metropolis and I didn’t get lost in the crowds when I got into the airport. Customs was a bit scary though. I think the guy thought my grenade-shaped deodorant might actually be a bomb and even entered my details into a database.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

