Skip to content

Twas the Night Before

11 February, 2009
tags:

In 21 hours I’ll be leaving Sydney for 4 months. It’s been cold the last 2 days, and tomorrow will be the same, so no chance of a bit of farewell-sunshine. With all that’s been happening with the bushfires, I kind of feel like I should be here. Not that it makes any difference to the people of Victoria, but this tragedy has brought a rare sense of community to this nation and it’s good to be a part of it. It breaks my heart, though, to hear of the arson, looting and fake bushfire appeals. I just can’t fathom how someone could even think of benefiting themselves in this way.

On a happier note, I can’t wait for all the challenges that Stockholm will bring. Apart from learning how to be completely independent, I get to study motion graphics (which I’ve never been that keen on), perfect the illusive trendy layered look and figure out how to deal with snow.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

